Men’s Emmaus Walk #163


When: Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019 through Sunday Oct. 13, 2019

Where: Camp Jo-Ota
Vigil: Men’s Prayer Vigil <link will be posted when available>

Team Meetings:

All meetings will be at
Church of the Shepherd <map>
1601 Woodstone Dr, St Charles, MO 63304

Leadership Meeting:  Saturday, July 27, 2019  9:00 – 11:00 am

1st Team Meeting:  Saturday, August 10, 2019  9:00 am – 4:00 pm

2nd Team Meeting:  Saturday, August 17, 2019 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

3rd Team Meeting:  Saturday, September 14, 2019 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Final Team Meeting:  Saturday, September 28, 2019 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Follow Up Meeting: November 16, 2019, 10:00 am
Church of the Shepherd <map>
1601 Woodstone Dr, St Charles, MO 63304

Anointing: Saturday, September 28, 2019   9:00 am

Apostolic Hour, Candle Lighting and Closing will be at
Clarence UMC <map>
301 Center St
Clarence, MO 63437

Community involvement

All events at Camp Jo-Ota and Clarence UMC
– Registration: Thursday at 6:30 p.m.
– Send-off: Thursday at 7:30 p.m.
– Sponsor’s Hour follows send-off
– Gut Bucket Practice: Saturday at 5:15 p.m.
– Apostolic Hour: Saturday at 7:45 p.m.
– Sunday Cleanup: Sunday at 1:00 p.m. – PLEASE HELP!
– Closing: Sunday at 5:00 p.m.

Last updated: October 5, 2019 at 11:30 am


Name Position
Conference Room Team
 Phillip Bump Board Advisor
 Yon Wibskov Lay Director (Perseverance)
Rick Lasley Spiritual Director (Means of Grace)
John Hoos Assistant Spiritual Director (Justifying Grace)
Loren Whetsell Assistant Spiritual Director (Obstacles to Grace)
John Rice Assistant Spiritual Director (Prevenient Grace)
Richard Northcutt Assistant Spiritual Director (Sanctifying Grace)
Ron Campbell Assistant Lay Director (Priority Talk)
John Bolling Assistant Lay Director (4th day Talk)
Craig Clark Assistant Lay Director
Bob Nothdurft Musician 1
Scott Beard Musician 2
J. J. Lincoln Speaker – Priesthood
James Green Speaker – Piety
Dale Broeker Speaker – Study
Larry Lund Speaker – Action
Peter Matzner Speaker – Discipleship
Steven Biernbaum Speaker – Changing Our World
Tom Wells Speaker – Body of Christ
Mike Petty Table Leader
Herb McCartney Table Leader
Mike Inman Table Leader
Trevor Kean Table Leader
Rich Wargin Table Leader
Background Team
Frank Klima Logistics
Bob Boast Asst. Logistics
Charlie Riechers Agape Chapel Leader
Troy Foust Agape Chapel
Blake Stockman Agape Chapel
Bruce Brutsman Agape Chapel
Dennis Dillard Agape Chapel
Mark Thompson Agape Chapel
Chance Beckett Agape Chapel


Name Church
Jesse Foust None
Lynn Johnson College UMC – Warrenton
Keith Luh New Hope UMC – Hillsboro
Wallace Neal St. Andrew UMC – Florissant
Robert Nix Parkview Church of the Nazarene